|
09-18-2003, 12:59 AM | #1 |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
|
Indexing by command line interface
Hi,
i installed phpdig 1.6.2 in a linux machine and now i'm trying to index by command line. PHP Code:
PHP Code:
Some ideas? Thanks a lot. JS |
09-18-2003, 08:19 AM | #2 |
Head Mole
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
|
Hi. Here are some suggestions.
If CGI mode, perhaps try the following: Code:
#!/usr/bin/php4 -f [path]/search/admin/spider.php forceall >> /tmp/phpdig.log Code:
php -f admin/spider.php forceall > phpdig.log In the config file, change the following to one if updating before seven days have past: PHP Code:
PHP Code:
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension. |
09-19-2003, 02:17 AM | #3 | |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
|
Quote:
PHP Code:
Thanks a lot. |
|
09-19-2003, 04:29 AM | #4 |
Purple Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kassel, Germany
Posts: 119
|
Hmm,
command Line is something with difficulty. I also have many attempts until it works. I think it shoult be change in the one of the next versions to work better with all Operating Systems, because it is important that it works fine, when you will indexing frequently Content Sites daily with Cron jobs or Windows Tasks. Read this: http://www.phpdig.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=56 -Roland- |
09-19-2003, 06:20 AM | #5 | |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
|
Quote:
Thanks a lot JS |
|
09-19-2003, 08:06 AM | #6 |
Head Mole
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
|
Hi. It looks like the renice command is working as 848: old priority 0, new priority 18 appears in the log file, but you could try commenting that line out. The renice command is for setting the priority of the spidering process.
Are there any files besides keepalive.txt in the text_content dir?
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension. |
09-19-2003, 08:37 AM | #7 | |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
|
Quote:
The text_content dir is empty (except keepalive.txt [2 b]) For now i've this solution: I use the lynx for call the function: PHP Code:
JS |
|
09-19-2003, 08:50 AM | #8 | |
Head Mole
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,539
|
Quote:
Code:
php -f test.php PHP Code:
__________________
Responses are offered on a voluntary if/as time is available basis, no guarantees. Double posting or bumping threads will not get your question answered any faster. No support via PM or email, responses not guaranteed. Thank you for your comprehension. |
|
10-14-2003, 03:23 AM | #9 | |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
|
Quote:
|
|
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
command line indexing that actually works | carlaron | Troubleshooting | 0 | 11-06-2006 09:48 PM |
Command line vs. admin indexing | wx3 | Troubleshooting | 8 | 09-08-2004 01:31 AM |
Can I close Putty during command line indexing? | Nosmada | How-to Forum | 7 | 01-23-2004 04:46 PM |
indexing from command line with text file | Wayne McBryde | Troubleshooting | 8 | 01-12-2004 06:56 PM |
Indexing by command line... | Canadian | How-to Forum | 4 | 01-04-2004 07:44 PM |