|
09-09-2003, 01:07 AM | #1 |
Purple Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kassel, Germany
Posts: 119
|
Bugs, and missing Features in V. 1.6.2
Okay, here are my Bugs which i found. (Testetd: W2K, IIS 5, PHP 4.3.1, MySQL 4.0.14, 2 URLs, 12 Subdirectory, 1450 Pages)
1.) BUG: CGI-Timeout in big Websites (major) Desc.: In the current version the spider try to index the complete site. If you have NO root-server (webspace at provider) you can't change the CGI-timeout from the Webserver. Default in Apache and IIS it is 300 Sec. But in 300 Seconds spider.php is NOT indexing > 100 Sites. so you get CGI-Timeout. Solution: The spider.php must stop and start a new Session, before 300 Seconds because this is default in all Webservers with Save_mode. One way is to call with $PHP_SELF and queries with LIMIT ! Code:
$Start = $_GET['Start']; if($Start == "") { $Start = 0; } $End = $Start + 50; // here are the queries ex.: ("SELECT * FROM tabelle LIMIT $Start,$End"); $Start += 50; echo "<script>location.href(\"$_SERVER[PHP_SELF]?Start=$Start\")</script>"; 2.) Statistic Error and not show time (normal should be fix) In Install.sql there is one field missing: ADD: "l_time" to init_db.sql Change: Code:
# Structure de la table 'logs' CREATE TABLE logs ( l_id mediumint(9) NOT NULL auto_increment, l_includes varchar(255) NOT NULL default '', l_excludes varchar(127) default NULL, l_num mediumint(9) default NULL, l_mode char(1) default NULL, l_ts timestamp(14) NOT NULL, l_time timestamp(14) NOT NULL, PRIMARY KEY (l_id), UNIQUE KEY l_id (l_id), KEY l_includes (l_includes), KEY l_excludes (l_excludes) ); 3.) Special Character are not show in Statistic - DB:Field l_includes AND l_excludes (minor) If you have europe Characters as ISO-8859-1 (ä, ö, ü, ß, or Spain á é ) they are not display in Statistics Fields: Table: logs Fields: l_includes AND l_excludes --> Search was: "münchen" display in Statistic is "munchen" 4.) Exclude Path before Dig an URL (Feature) At the moment if you enter a new URL all Link-Paths are indexed, You can exclude Paths after the first index. Feature: After press "Dig This URL" you first must get a list of all Sub-Directories, and you can exclude some, perhaps if you have 300 Pages-documentation in a subdir and will not index them. or press "Index ALL". 5.) Size and Maxlength not in config.php (minor Feature) At the moment the "size" and "maxlength" of the Serach-Input Field can't be change. Put these 2 fileds as variable in config.php. (they must set in: libs\function_phpdig_form.php ( Linie 47) "<input type='text' class='phpdiginputtext' name='query_string' SIZE='$input_size' MAXLENGTH='$input_length' ....." Nice, that PhpDig is continue Thanks -Roland- Last edited by Rolandks; 09-09-2003 at 03:18 PM. |
09-13-2003, 06:26 AM | #2 |
Green Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Brest - France
Posts: 22
|
Hello,
In you second point about the column "l_time" : The l_time column in logs table isn't TIMESTAMP. According to the script /sql/update_db_to_1_6_1.sql, this column should be a FLOAT and not a TIMESTAMP as you said. It's probably the reason why you always have "l_time" empty: 000000000. /sql/update_db_to_1_6_1.sql said : ALTER TABLE logs ADD l_time FLOAT DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ; Thanks, Nicolas. |
09-15-2003, 12:21 AM | #3 |
Purple Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kassel, Germany
Posts: 119
|
Okay, thanks. It was a wrong posting in the old english-Forum.
ALTER TABLE logs ADD l_time FLOAT DEFAULT '0' NOT NULL ; Is right. R. |
01-21-2004, 06:44 AM | #4 |
Green Mole
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Belgium
Posts: 11
|
Hello,
I want to know if the major BUG CGI-Timeout in big Websites already exists ? I've read all history of changes made to PhpDig but no info about that. I must crawl a site with more than 3000 files !! Is there any problem ? Thanks, Laurent |
01-23-2004, 08:01 AM | #5 |
Purple Mole
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Kassel, Germany
Posts: 119
|
CGI-Timeout only exist if you can't change the default setting at your webserver ! default php-script time-out is 300 seconds, but 3000 files need 1-2 hours, so if you don't have a root-server you can't do this.
-roland- |
|
|
Similar Threads | ||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
spidering error = theURL,winName,features | ddowdall | Troubleshooting | 0 | 03-19-2006 08:28 AM |
Indexing Help...I am missing something | tscholle | Troubleshooting | 7 | 08-04-2005 10:20 PM |
Ban features | Slider | How-to Forum | 20 | 01-01-2005 05:12 PM |
New Features Inquiry | Charter | Feedback & News | 20 | 01-19-2004 08:10 PM |
Version 1.6.3 and some bugs/ideas | manfred | Troubleshooting | 6 | 11-17-2003 12:06 PM |